Home > Business Intelligence > Peter Myers and Tim Peterson Analysis Services Seminars in Norway

Peter Myers and Tim Peterson Analysis Services Seminars in Norway

Last week I wrote about the seminars Itzik Ben-Gan and I are presenting in Sweden and Denmark. In Norway, Peter Myers, another one of my SolidQ colleagues, and I are presenting one-day seminars on Analysis Services. Here’s the schedule:

Peter Myers, Denali BI News, 10 November in Oslo

Tim Peterson, Advanced Analysis Services for SQL Server 2008 R2 and Denali, 16 November in Oslo and 18 November in Bergen

These seminars are being held by Glasspaper. Here is where you can sign up.

We hope people will consider attending both of our seminars. Peter will cover much more information about the next version of SQL Server, code-named Denali. Though I will be talking about Analysis Services in Denali also, my seminar is focused on how to optimize Analysis Services whether you are using the SQL Server 2008 version or you are intending to move to the new Denali version.

I have been working with Analysis Services since it was first releases as OLAP Services in SQL Server 7. (I actually was already working on a Data Warehousing Project with SQL Server 6 – but that was very different!) It’s a powerful tool – in many ways easy to use, but there are many things that can be done to make it work more effectively. And now with a new version, there are many more things to talk about!

Peter has taught in Norway before. I have visited Norway three times, but I have never taught a course there. And this will be my first time visiting Bergen. I am looking forward to it!

 

Categories: Business Intelligence
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

